Our partners

The organization of events and the maintenance of the Meubléco project are possible thanks to the support and help of many partners who we warmly thank!

  • Unipoly

Unipoly is an association of EPFL and Unil that promotes projects with a sustainable impact and solidarity on campus. Unipoly brings together several independent projects, created by committed students motivated to share their convictions with the rest of the students and staff by proposing activities and events.

It is thanks to the integration of Meubléco in Unipoly that we can now offer our activities on campus! Their experience in the organisation of events related to sustainability and ecology as well as their support helps us every day.

  • Act4Change

Act for Change Lab is an EPFL platform that gives students and staff the opportunity to bring ideas to life and implement sustainable impact projects. The platform finances and helps all along the progress the selected projects. The projects can be related to food, mobility, energy, waste treatment or other similar themes.

Their grant and support helped us enormously in the early stages of the Meubléco project as well as in its realization.

  • UPFashionLab

UP Fashion Lab is a project of the student association Unipoly that aims to raise awareness and reduce the rapid consumption of clothing by students by offering a low-cost alternative on campus. The organisation of thrift shops and sewing workshops allows students to get new clothes while having a sustainable impact! The "Student Talks" they organise aim to raise awareness of the different actors in the textile industry, and also to approach fashion through a scientific and socio-economic approach.

Come to drop off your clothes, or drop them off during our furniture collections!  And don’t forget to visit their stand during the next furniture fair.

  • Campus Market

Campus market is a French student association initially created in Lille. Campus market is one of our first partners, and our counterpart in France. After having established their concept of furniture fairs on the campus of Lille, they are now established in several other campuses in France. Meubléco thanks their support and their experience which allowed us to set up our project on already functional systems.

  • Forum

The Forum EPFL is a student association of EPFL organizing the recruitment fair of the same name.  The 39th edition of the EPFL Forum took place from 4 to 8 October 2021 at the SwissTech Convention Center. Year after year, committee after committee, the Forum has risen to the top place of the largest European recruitment fairs. It is an unmissable event for all students looking for jobs or internships, as well as for all companies and start-ups looking for visibility in Switzerland and Europe.  

The EPFL Forum helped us with the logistics for the organization of the first edition of the furniture fair in September 2021. The members of the committee also ran a stand offering cocktails made from unsold items, in collaboration with the Castor Freegan (Unipoly project).

Partenaires

L’organisation des événements et le maintien du projet Meubléco sont permis grâce au soutien et à l’aide de nombreux partenaires que nous remercions chaleureusement !

  • Unipoly

Unipoly est une association de l’EPFL et de l’Unil promouvant les projets à impact durable et solidaire sur le campus. Unipoly rassemble plusieurs projets indépendants, créés par des étudiants engagés et motivés à partager leurs convictions avec le reste des étudiants et collaborateurs en proposant des activités et événements.

C’est grâce à l’intégration de Meubléco dans Unipoly, que nous pouvons actuellement proposer nos activités sur le campus ! Leur expérience dans l’organisation d’événements liés au durable et à l’écologie ainsi que leur soutien nous aide tous les jours.

  • Act4Change

Act for Change Lab est une plateforme de l’EPFL donnant aux étudiants et collaborateurs de l’EPFL l’opportunité de concrétiser des idées et réaliser des projets à impact durable. La plateforme finance et suit la progression des projets sélectionnés. Les projets peuvent porter sur l’alimentation, la mobilité, l’énergie, le traitement des déchets ou d’autres thématiques semblables.

Leur bourse et leur soutien nous a énormément aidé dans les débuts du projet Meubléco ainsi que dans sa concrétisation.

  • UPFashionLab

UP Fashion Lab est un projet de l’association étudiante Unipoly qui vise à sensibiliser et à réduire la consommation vestimentaire rapide des étudiants en proposant une alternative peu coûteuse sur le campus. L’organisation de fripes et de workshops de coutures permet aux étudiants d’obtenir de nouveaux vêtements tout en ayant un impact durable ! Les « Student Talks » qu’ils organisent, visent à sensibiliser les étudiants aux différents acteurs de l’industrie du textiles, et à aussi aborder la mode par l’approche scientifique et socio-économique.

Venez leur déposer vos vêtements, ou déposez les nous pendant nos collectes de meubles ! Et n’oubliez pas de passer voir leur stand à la prochaine foire aux meubles le 22 février.

  • Campus Market

Campus market est une association étudiante française initialement créé à Lille. Campus market est un de nos premiers partenaires, et notre homologue en France. Après avoir établi leur concept de foires aux meubles sur le campus de Lille, ils sont maintenant implantés dans plusieurs autres campus de France. Meubléco remercie leur support et leur expérience qui nous ont permis de monter notre projet sur des systèmes déjà fonctionnels.

  • Forum

Le Forum EPFL est une association étudiante de l’EPFL organisant le salon de recrutement du même nom. La 39ème édition du Forum EPFL a eu lieu du 4 au 8 octobre 2021 au SwissTech Convention Center. Année après année, comité après comité, le Forum s’est hissé à la première place des plus grands salons de recrutement européens. C’est un événement incontournable pour tous les étudiant·e·s à la recherche d’emploi ou de stage, ainsi que pour toutes les entreprises et start-ups à la recherche de visibilité en Suisse et en Europe. 

Le Forum EPFL nous a aidé pour la logistique de l’organisation de la première édition de la foire aux meubles en septembre 2021. Les membres du comité ont aussi tenu un stand proposant des cocktails réalisés à partir d’invendus, en collaboration avec le Castor Freegan (projet d’Unipoly).